Missouri Whitetails - Your Missouri Hunting Resource banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a novice when it comes to scoring deer on the hoof....what do you guys think about this one?

[file]81927[/file]

·
Registered
2,152 Posts
156"

Im saying the G2 and G3 tines are 10 inches and the G4 is 5 inches the browtine is 3 inches. thats on the right decent mass and good long sweeping mainbeams, possible 18" wide. statt him at 100" add the tine legnth.

·
11,357 Posts
Hard to tell from the small picture but I would guess that he might make the 145" mark. As I said the pic makes it really hard to judge, Nice buck though:cheers:

·
Banned
11,330 Posts
[rquote=1492420&tid=104241&author=DForbis]Hard to tell from the small picture but I would guess that he might make the 145" mark. As I said the pic makes it really hard to judge, Nice buck though:cheers:[/rquote]

this

·
Registered
38,393 Posts
Enough.....Kill him, mature buck, score him later!!!:cheers::wave:

·
11,357 Posts
[rquote=1492456&tid=104241&author=FiremanBrad]Enough.....Kill him, mature buck, score him later!!!:cheers::wave:[/rquote]

Thats what I think, Mature= shooter

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I'm working on putting an arrow in this buck! I filmed him as he bedded down 75 yards from me on 10/17. I put the full court press on him and put over 100 hours in the stand on this piece of property and never laid eyes on him again...

I then got him on camera 3 nights in a row last week on the same bench that I filmed him on back in October. As usual, he's showing up to this spot after dark and coming back thru before daylight.

I think I know where he is bedding most of the time and he has to cross a gravel road to get to my place. I think he waits till after dark to cross the gravel road, then drops into this hollow where the camera is....