Turkey shotgun scope

Discussion in 'Turkey Hunting General' started by Ringer, Mar 8, 2018.

1. Ringer

Ringer Well-Known Member

Oct 11, 2011
    Mid MO
    I think I will go ahead and get one for my boy since I think he will kinda get along with it better than a bead. I've been looking online but there are just so many its hard to sift through the ones that are good and bad. Since I'm kinda new to shotgun scopes is it best to get a regular crosshair shotgun scope or a red dot? And any recommendations on a good rugged accurate scope is needed. Not looking to spend a ton on it either. :)
  2. cummins5.9

cummins5.9 Baller, shot caller

Sep 27, 2006
    WBF, Mailman and beanpile like this.

3. beanpile

beanpile just a no body

luckily it looks like it'll be back in stock next week
  4. CRE10

CRE10 No to Drugs Yes to Hugs

Nov 18, 2013
    In a barn
    Bushnell has a 30% rebate all of March too on select stuff.
    WBF likes this.
  5. swampchicken

swampchicken Member

Apr 2, 2015
    Leopold 2-7X33 with turkey plex has killed many in numerous different states with it and never has to worry about leaving the power on and batteries running out.
  6. STTH

STTH Well-Known Member

Nov 25, 2006
    Turd Crick North
    We have a cheap reflex site on our youth 870 that has a choice of several reticles and like the circle with a dot. If the turkey's head is in the circle it is history, it is heads up and doesn't matter if 1 or both eyes open, if you see the circle on the head it is good to go. Got it at sportsmans guide a long time ago and no issues. Used a saddle type mount to attach it.
  7. nastyjack63

nastyjack63 Well-Known Member

Dec 17, 2006
    osage county
  8. henry

henry Fan Boy aka Mr Twisty and

I've got a cheapy red dot on my 3" 12 gauge. I can't even remember what kind it's been on there so long. Works like a charm.
  9. 20'

20' Well-Known Member

Aug 9, 2017