This freaking sucks!!!

Discussion in '2011 Whitetail General' started by Arrow Flinger, Nov 2, 2010.

1. Arrow Flinger

Arrow Flinger Member

Oct 28, 2008
    Kearney
    So I have been hunting this land for just 2 years now and have a very good relationship with the owner. So about 10 minutes ago I get a phone call from a guy saying I need to call the owner he wants to speak with me. I know the voice on the other end of the phone and he is a guy that also hunts this land and he is a big jerk. He proceeds to tell me that the farm has been leased which I know for a fact is a flat out lie but long story short the owner said he is not letting anybody hunt out there any more. The other guy that caused all this mess is a freaking cry baby little jerk that walks in at 7 in the morning sits until 9 and calls it a day. This is the only property I had to hunt so now I don't know what to do. Couldn't have happened at a better time either. I had some good deer on camera and had them patterned and finally figured out but what do ya do. I guess I have to hang up the ole hoyt for the year and try to figure something out for next year. Thanks for letting me vent......

[Edited by SHEDHEAD & sand_manms]

2. hun10

hun10 Senior Member

Nov 29, 2006
    Up A Creek
    Lots of good public CAs to hunt. That is what I would do. Get a climber and get lost in some big timber.:02: Still sucks tho. Sorry about that.

3. Arrow Flinger

Arrow Flinger Member

Oct 28, 2008
    Kearney
    What are some good CA around Kearney/Excelsior? I have tried Smithville and the pressure out there is unreal!

4. hun10

hun10 Senior Member

Nov 29, 2006
    Up A Creek