Missouri Whitetails - Your Missouri Hunting Resource banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
4,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
really how hard is it to identify birds before you shoot?i know things happen and you dont allways call it right espically the hens heck im no pro at being able to tell ducks apart while they are flying but somebody tell me how in the world you can shoot a swan thinking its a freaken snow goose?there was another swan shot at columbia bottoms this weekend and the hunters tried to hide it.by the time they got to the building to turn in there cards the phones were ringing off the hook with reports so tom confrunted the guys when they came in and of course they denied it but did eventualy fess up to it.every morning they go through there speach and say we have swans using the area be carefull and dont mistake it for a snow goose.they then point to the swan and snow goose mounted on the wall and everybody laughs but yet they keep getting shot.this one i believe makes 10 so far this year and snow goose season isnt even gotten good yet.im really starting to wonder about the people that are hunting these days.

G

·
Walk into cb in the morning for the draw look around at the majority of the guys pulling pills that should answer your question:cheers:

·
Registered
4,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
:rof2::rof2::rof2: point taken

·
Registered
4,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
in st.louis off of hwy 270 right before you go into illinoise

·
Registered
4,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
its just annoying that somebody can make such a stupid mistake.me and the ol lady are in the middle of writing an artical for delta about the swan shootings just to find out there was another one this weekend.i seriously just dont get how you can think a bird that freaken big is a snow goose??

·
Registered
6,207 Posts