ruddy ducks in mo?

Discussion in 'Duck & Goose Hunting' started by huntforfunnfood, Oct 26, 2010.

1. huntforfunnfood

huntforfunnfood New Member

Jun 30, 2003
    new bloomfield mo
    anyone ever shot a ruddy duck in mo?

in the big pic im still new to duck wackin and i guess i didn't know they ever passed threw here but there were two killed i know of by youths on sunday Im trying to get a pic.

i have no doubts its true though i just never knew they passed threw here
    how many otheres here ever got one in MO?

2. callaojoe

callaojoe Máistir an pointe hocht.

Jan 21, 2004
    N/C Missouri
    Killed a couple up at Thomas Hill day before deer season about 10 years ago. Only Ruddy's I have ever killed.

Thomas Hill is pretty good at giving up a full assortment of ducks.

Only thing is, you may hunt there all day, and never fire a shot....:shrug:

3. Rebel2

Rebel2 Well-Known Member

Dec 16, 2003
    Ozark, MO
    Never seen one in da wild meself

4. yeehaw

yeehaw Member

Jul 10, 2008
    Lake St. Louis
    Lots get killed on the MO & MS river each season

5. I've seen a few down here over the years but only seen one that was shot over the dekes. Very rare to see em around here, atleast for me.

6. huntforfunnfood

huntforfunnfood New Member

Jun 30, 2003
    new bloomfield mo
    [rquote=1864081&tid=129783&author=yeehaw]Lots get killed on the MO & MS river each season

Newbie[/rquote]

i shot a loon once.....i was so proud of my self for like a week and then when i showed pics to my real friends i found out it was a coot.................

7. 20 feet high

20 feet high CROSSBOW HATER!

Feb 19, 2009
    pretty much have to water swat them!!!! we shot some one time at fountain grove and got laughed at!!!

8. archer66

archer66 5 shots 1 kill

Jun 21, 2008
    My first duck was a ruddy duck...shot it at Grand Pass.....

9. ekl-stl

ekl-stl New Member

Jan 14, 2010