Missouri Whitetails - Your Missouri Hunting Resource banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been thinking about getting into relaoding for a while now. Those of you out there who are into in how did you get started? Did you attend a class? If so where? Did you learn from books? Which ones? Are you self taught? Do you still have all of your fingers?

:pop:

·
19,583 Posts
Read a lot of books, and received instruction from knowledgable members on the board.

I haven't reloaded a lot, but what I have, has been a great experience all around.

I had a custom barrel made for my Encore, and of course, it was a wildcat round, so I had no other choice but to learn reloading.

And, Yes ~ I still have all my digits... :D

·
Registered
1,142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Originally posted by igor
grew up doing it.
whatca wantin to do, shotguns, or centerfire.
I'm wanting to learn how to reload centerfire.

I like to shoot skeet so I already reload shotgun shells (20 gague) I use a hornady station loader for this. It is a fairly strait forward and easy process. However, I'm under the impression that there is a little more science involved in reloading centerfire rounds.

--chairman, which book did you find most helpful?

·
Registered
1,142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Originally posted by Chairman

I had a custom barrel made for my Encore, and of course, it was a wildcat round, so I had no other choice but to learn reloading.
What is your encore barrel chambered for?

I have an encore. However, the only barrel i currently have is a M/L .45. I have been thinking of getting another barrel or two for it (centerfire). I'm a little concerned about accuracy. What has been your expierience? Have you had to have any additional modifications done to your encore (particularly with the pin?

·
Registered
13,804 Posts