Gun... Need Help Figuring out what it is..

Discussion in 'Guns & Ammo' started by grneyedcountryangel, Nov 2, 2010.

1. grneyedcountryangel

grneyedcountryangel New Member

Aug 18, 2010
    Ok so i found this gun..:welcome: and have no clue.. what it is anyone help??? i have lots more pics.. if you like to see them.. but cant figure out how to get them on here.. i can email them to you ... .if you give me ur email..
    :grouphug:
    [file]145551[/file]

[file]145553[/file]

2. 67Firebird

67Firebird Chicken Man

No idea, but it's :eek::

3. Cburrows_tx

Cburrows_tx New Member

Nov 24, 2004
    Lamar Co. Texas
    There are for sure some guys on here that know their guns! I am sure they will be around soon. Pretty cool find!

4. JimH

JimH Active Member

Nov 6, 2003
    St. Louis
    i'm no expert but i'll go out on a limb and say it is used. :whistle:

5. Big_Bullseye

Big_Bullseye Honey Badger Phat Sack

Nov 2, 2004
    Franklin County
    does it have a cylinder or what? Your gonna have to clean it up a bit with some steel wool and look for some sort of markings.

What is the story behind this shootin iron, please share it with us.

Take some more pics and post em up. Or email me some. U2U at ya.

6. Gutpile

Gutpile Cooler Semi-Elitist

Aug 22, 2003
    St. Charles
    I wouldnt clean it steel wool or sandpaper...Wash it only...someone in the know will be able to tell by looking at it. If it has any value you will massacre it by taking steel wool, a wire brush, etc to it.

7. Big_Bullseye

Nov 2, 2004
    Franklin County
    steel wool does not hurt a relic like this at all. As a matter of fact it polishes the metal a bit.

yes - don't use sandpaper or a wire brush for sure. THAT would be extreme......

8. 160983

160983 Guest

Looks like a .410 pistol.:)

9. Yahoo

Yahoo Active Member

Sep 27, 2008
    St Charles
    I think its an old toy gun

10. SNA2STL

SNA2STL Active Member

[rquote=1877023&tid=130732&author=Jusadog]Looks like a .410 pistol.:)[/rquote]