Missouri Whitetails - Your Missouri Hunting Resource banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
13,957 Posts
[rquote=1544997&tid=107581&author=Gakic24]still have to take a CCL course???:thinking:[/rquote]

nope.. but you already knew that I'm sure...... :cheers:

·
2,828 Posts
If you are a POST certified officer you do not have to take ccw course, but you have to have proof of your certification and then it is up to your county sheriff , he may still make you take a course. As an instructor i would urge you to take the course because there are a lot of things covered in the course, at least in mine anyway, that are very valuable information. Boog

·
Registered
17,097 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
[rquote=1545000&tid=107581&author=mrb][rquote=1544997&tid=107581&author=Gakic24]still have to take a CCL course???:thinking:[/rquote]

[/rquote]

Although its a state certification, I wasnt sure if it only applied to your own jurisdiction or state...

·
Registered
13,957 Posts
[rquote=1545008&tid=107581&author=Gakic24][rquote=1545000&tid=107581&author=mrb][rquote=1544997&tid=107581&author=Gakic24]still have to take a CCL course???:thinking:[/rquote]

[/rquote]

Although its a state certification, I wasnt sure if it only applied to your own jurisdiction or state...[/rquote]

Best of my knowledge. no......

·
Registered
13,957 Posts
my cert was almost 25 years old and it went right through. might be different in other counties but Randolph didn't have a prob with it.....

just sayin':cheers::cheers:

·
just one of the idiots talking on MWT, right Red?
9,090 Posts
In 2004, the United States Congress enacted the Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act, 18 U.S. Code 926B and 926C. This federal law allows two classes of persons—the "qualified law enforcement officer" and the "qualified retired law enforcement officer"—to carry a concealed firearm in any jurisdiction in the United States, regardless of any state or local law to the contrary, with certain exceptions.