Missouri Whitetails - Your Missouri Hunting Resource banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1,513 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well Im not very experienced in bow hunting, or any archery shooting. http://www.huntersfriend.com/bowselection.htm has been a lot of help understanding, but I would like the opinion of people that hunt in similar places to me. I've been to the local shop and talked to him and :blah: but I just want to know whats your :02: Anything you want to know just ask.
Thanks,

=*=ViperSniper=*=

·
Registered
1,607 Posts
Being new to the sport get somthing with some brace height like 7 in and somthing at least 32 inches ata this will make shooting a lot easier for you anything else becomes hard to shoot unless you have shot before :D also shoot a couple different bows don't shoot one and then buy it.

[Edited on 12-4-2009 by MO Deer Slayer]

·
Registered
1,485 Posts
There are lots of bows that are ""good""

If you have a dealer close to you that is fair minded. Tell him your budget and he should hook you up with the best one he can for the money .

Most anything you buy will probably be ok ,Just make 110 percent sure that it fits you.

·
Registered
1,573 Posts
Hoyt has a bow for just about any shooting/hunting level and price point and is a company that has been around for a long time and will have customer service, parts, and and dealers long into the future that some of the bows the big box stores sell wont have/be able to provide service. If you ask someone at BP to help you get new limbs for a bow you bought 3 years ago chances are they wont know what to do. I know it sounds like a commercial but i have been shooting them for 15 years and have always been happy and believe in the product/company. Good luck.

·
Registered
12,625 Posts
[rquote=1497665&tid=104511&author=bowbender]There are lots of bows that are ""good""