Missouri Whitetails - Your Missouri Hunting Resource banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
70,470 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK......I'm in the market for a new T-Handle release since my antique Hot Shot is now permanently retired. I would like one that can be released with my thumb and can be left hanging on my D-Loop while I am sitting in my stand. That way I don't have to fumble around trying to watch my target with one eye and finding my Loop with the other. I have no knowledge of any other brands or types out there so I'm open for suggestions so lets here your suggestions. I tend to favor the T.R.U. Ball brand so far. Here is their link....http://www.truball.com/Hunting.html

·
Jenny's Lackey
47,538 Posts
MM, let me do some digging, If I can figure out where I put them, I've got a couple old trueball releases I'll never shoot again. Hopefully I can find them, I'm not real organized.:hysterical:

·
5,632 Posts
Carter Chocolate Addiction

·
Registered
2,602 Posts
Mailman;I know you have your reasons but I think a wrist strap release is the way to go. You hold the bows draw weight with your larger arm and shoulder muscles and you shoot with your trigger finger. You don't shoot a gun with your thumb. As for looking at a target and finding your string loop. If you bump the T release and it comes off the string, it falls 20 feet to the ground. When I see a shooter or even think I may I lock on, put my trigger finger behind the trigger and it works like a saftey. Even holds the bow on my lap that way freeing up my left hand to do more important things such as scratch my :***: etc! I have a Fletchhunter, no valcro just a self tightening strap so there is no noise. I love it. Just my 2 cents worth!

·
Registered
70,470 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Originally posted by jmmcguire
Carter Chocolate Addiction