Missouri Whitetails - Your Missouri Hunting Resource banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I did not hunt in 2008. My wife gave birth to twins (boy and a girl), plus with our three year old, being gone for weekends at a time just didn't work for us. On top of that, my wife's birthday is on the 16th and we celebrated her birthday on opening weekend. Needless to say, this past Sat. was the first day I've hunted in two years.

I decided to hunt the farthest ridge from the cabin and just happens to be the thickest spot on the property. So, I lugged my gear and my climbing stand out prepared for an all day sit. This was going to be my only weekend to hunt and I have decided to put hunting on hold until my kids are a little bit older and our schedule is not so hectic. I am also a high school soccer coach and am gone enough as it is.