Another Hunter Down

Discussion in '2011 Whitetail General' started by ChrisLinnMo, Nov 8, 2010.

1. ChrisLinnMo

ChrisLinnMo New Member

Sep 21, 2010
    I work as a contractor for the Army Guard here in Missouri and one of our recruiters fell from his deer stand this weekend and broke both ankles. From what I understand he will be laid up for quite some time. I hope everyone wears a harness and gets home safely to thier family's.

2. MOFish20

MOFish20 Science Doesn't Care What You Believe

Oct 12, 2010
    I'd say he's lucky that's all that happened. Be safe out there guys.

I am pretty sure I have some extra safety harnesses that came with a stand a few years back that I'd be willing to give to anyone, just cost a couple bucks to mail I imagine. I can check out at my farm this weekend.

3. venatic

venatic ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Scares me to be up there without one.

Of course I forgot mine yesterday and boy was I nervous up there.

4. BIG-DH

BIG-DH New Member

Dec 7, 2009
    Harnesses def. save lifes and inhis cases ankles

5. bowhuntKS

bowhuntKS King of the White Ninjas

Sep 11, 2006
    KS
    I simply will not hunt any longer without one. I used to all the time...the minute I had kids I stopped. Figured I wouldn't want anyone to have to explain to my kiddos that they're daddy died because he didn't wear a safety harness

6. letemgrow

letemgrow Well-Known Member

[rquote=1886260&tid=131413&author=bowhuntKS]I simply will not hunt any longer without one. I used to all the time...the minute I had kids I stopped. Figured I wouldn't want anyone to have to explain to my kiddos that they're daddy died because he didn't wear a safety harness[/rquote]

Pretty much the same here...better off not hunting without the harness IMO. It only takes one slip up no matter how careful someone is to really mess up your life.

7. BowtechIAN

BowtechIAN New Member

Oct 4, 2006
    Columbia